Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback 2

• 2 weeks later...
12 hours ago, Viper said:

I have a Thrustmaster T-FLIGHT HOTAS and it runs very well

Another possible option for a HOTAS system when our MS FFB 2 sticks eventually fail. Until that personally disastrous day happens I do hope for continued MS FFB 2 support in the sims I play. :classic_cool:

Wheels

• Like 5

m4tsig-1.jpg.904ee58d95dd093266899d1cb845809a.jpg

Download Missions, Skins, & Essential files for IL-2 1946 and several other game series from Mission4Today.

4 hours ago, wheelsup_cavu said:

Another possible option for a HOTAS system when our MS FFB 2 sticks eventually fail. Until that personally disastrous day happens I do hope for continued MS FFB 2 support in the sims I play. :classic_cool:

Wheels

I think that depend on the software. And software has supported force feedback for a decade + 

Missing that in a new software can’t even be possible 

• Like 3

21 hours ago, sercrets said:

Maybe this Christmas

You are about twenty-five Christmas's too late for a new one. ☹️

Hello and welcome to the forums @sercrets. :wave:

Wheels

Edited by wheelsup_cavu
  • Like 1
  • Haha 1

m4tsig-1.jpg.904ee58d95dd093266899d1cb845809a.jpg

Download Missions, Skins, & Essential files for IL-2 1946 and several other game series from Mission4Today.

• 2 weeks later...

I've used the MSFFB2 in every sim that has FFB.
Likewise I've used my VPForce Rhino FFB in every sim that has FFB.
Both has sensors to register movement like any other stick, and both has driverboards & motors to receive and effectuate FFB, it's all up to the game to send the FFB telemetry to the stick 🙂 
Really it comes down to if Combat Pilot plans to implement FFB, so that's the biggest question really.

• Like 2

I've 2 of them but switched to Virpil. In IL-2 GB the FFB was hit and miss. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't without changing anything.

In DCS it was pretty good with a few hiccups here and there.