Just saying hello from Mysticpuma. Looking forward to making some videos when I get the chance :)

Mysticpuma

Just saying hello.

Been around quite a few forums for many years now, going back to the early days of European Air War and Jane's WWII Fighters.

Outside of flying, I used to work as a Photographer in the UK (new career now) and in my other spare time created videos from events I covered.

Then around 2003 I started to create some short videos of IL2 (most of which I sadly no longer have, but time moves on) and steadily built a small Portfolio of films of IL2 and other Sims (like BOB: WoVII) using FRAPS and editing in Adobe Premiere.
Other Sims/games I helped with creating video footage of were IL2 with HSFX, Warthunder (which I helped beta test when it was originally called "World of Warplanes":

As time has gone on I have used flight Sims to create various Documentaries intertwined with interviews of WW2 veterans, my most viewed being nearly 1,400,000 created in IL2:

Others of note have been "Not my time to die" which has had many views but mostly removed after multiple uploads and downloads 🙂

My three Documentaries on the 325th FG "The Checkertail Clan":

Around 2012 I joined Team Fusion creating publicity videos for their modded version of IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover and eventually when it became official also created the launch video of the Blitz update:

I left around 2017 and since then have just enjoyed flying and creating videos using a variety of Sims including IL2 BoX:

Since then I have tried creating footage simulating gun camera footage (which is fun but a pain!):

And now I am helping beta test IL2 Cliffs of Dover for their latest Graphics update with Truesky, Speedtree and VR: